“You Animal You” by Charlotte Cory

13Jul12

London based artist Charlotte Cory has a new exhibit at the Green Parrot Gallery, You Animal You, which combines Victorian photography with taxidermy that is both amusing and unsettling at the same time. Although odd and quirky her work has even been commissioned by the Queen. I would love to know what that was. Here’s an interview with the artist on We Heart.    pb



27 Responses to ““You Animal You” by Charlotte Cory”

  1. It’s a farm house in here

  2. These are actually fantastic ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  3. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually recognise what you are talking
    about! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally visit my site =).

    We will have a hyperlink change agreement between us

  4. Aw, this was an incredibly nice post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort to create a very
    good article… but what can I say… I hesitate a
    lot and never manage to get anything done.

  5. Hi there to all, the contents existing at this web site are genuinely awesome for people experience, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  6. That is really fascinating, You’re an excessively skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to searching for more
    of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your site
    in my social networks

  7. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to
    be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things
    or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read even more things about it!

  8. I read this article completely regarding the resemblance of most up-to-date
    and previous technologies, it’s remarkable article.

  9. Hey There. I discovered your weblog the usage of
    msn. This is a really neatly written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and
    return to read more of your helpful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll definitely return.

  10. Hey there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 4!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Keep up the superb work!

  11. Thanks to my father who told me on the topic of this webpage,
    this webpage is genuinely remarkable.

  12. Hi! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make
    your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue.
    If you have any recommendations, please share. Thanks!

  13. I absolutely love your website.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you build this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my own site and would
    love to know where you got this from or just what the theme is named.
    Thanks!

    • 16 Pam

      Thank you so much! I did do it myself through WordPress and the theme is Unsleepable, but they have tons more that are great as well. Good Luck!!

  14. Fantastic post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject?
    I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a
    little bit further. Kudos!

  15. I used to be suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m now not positive
    whether this put up is written by him as no one else realize such detailed approximately my difficulty.
    You’re wonderful! Thank you!

  16. I constantly spent my half an hour to read this blog’s content every day along
    with a mug of coffee.

  17. of course like your website however you have to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts.
    Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very troublesome
    to tell the truth however I will definitely come again again.

  18. I’ve seen the aftermath off a number of electrical fires, and the damage
    to property, life and spirit is horrific.

  19. An electrical transformer taakes in electricity at a better voltage and
    allows it to circulate by mwans of a number of coils wound round an iron core.

  20. I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this site.
    I really hope to check out the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my
    very own site now 😉

  21. 24 a cool way to improve

    Different people might select to coach earlier than seeking a job as an electrician and evesn attending an electrician school.

  22. Voice/data/video (VDV) electrical contractor or integrated constructing systes
    (IBS) electrical contraactors beoong tto a third classification.

  23. Please note, this procedure is what wored for me. There may be other or higher ways to
    ddo this repair.

  24. Learning thhe fundamentals of a circuit board will enable
    yyou determine the issue when one thing goes improper.


Leave a Comment