A New Life

16Jan13

There are some amazingly creative minds out there especially when it comes to repurposing and upcycling. Even though I am huge on recycling, I admit that I probably wouldn’t have thought of many of these ideas, washtub chandeliers, seats made from tires, a pool made from an old dumpster, shoe organizers as wall planters, and a bird house made from an old pan are just not things that pop into this grey matter. So please join me in a big thank you to those who guide us to take another look at something we are ready to toss.   pb

Images via 2 Women and a Hoe, Pinterest, and Zowieso



23 Responses to “A New Life”

  1. Great collection! Do you have the links to each photo, so I can check out the sources for more information?

  2. very creative way of thinking and using things, really beautiful

  3. So inspiring! Thanks for the great hints!!

  4. Wish I was handy, I think about making things like this but they never really look right.

  5. 9 Jeni Johnson

    LUV the yellow pail idea. I’m going to have to post that pic in FB. 🙂

  6. Wow! So many interesting stuff, loved it!

  7. Confidence is the key if you are interested in creating anything

  8. i love all of these ideas – so unique

  9. This is a fantastic post! Inspiring! Thanks for putting all these great projects together in one place!

  10. Read the next page to learn about the first method, flatbed towing.
    If you are hunting for a junkyard which would offerr
    you money for junk vehicles, the best spot to lookup would be
    the net. Car Towing Melbourne is one of the most valuable services in
    Australia.

  11. This texxt iss invaluable. When can I find out more?

  12. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your post seem to be not proportional the screen in Safari.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to
    let you know. The layout look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon.
    Many thanks


  1. 1 Pinterest picks: what I have been pinning lately
  2. 2 Adunate de pe net | Aphextwinz's Blog
  3. 3 Industrial Vibes: the 2015 Decor Trend Everyone's Talking About
  4. 4 10 Ways to Use Wood Planters and Metal Buckets in Your Wedding | LinenTablecloth

Leave a Comment