Little Owl Design

01Mar13

Marcello de Simone and Bruce Wayland created Little Owl Design in 2009 and both share interests in the fine arts, as well as art history, fashion, and of course, design. In the series “Altered Perspectives” they take fairly ordinary plates and pair them with paintings to create an extraordinary new look for upcycling with a twist. Be sure to also check out their line of unique Dutch Sky wallpaper which features photos they took in The Netherlands.   pb

Images:Little Owl Design/Content:Eclectic Living Home

9 Responses to “Little Owl Design”

  1. LOVE the idea of painting on plates! I already paint on glasses and vases why didn’t I think of this? I’m heading out to my local GoodWill and scoop up some “canvas”. Thank you for the inspiration.

  2. absolutely love them. i like particularly the seam edge of the painting reproduced on the plate, as if the original image has just been over-lain. quite wonderful!

  3. Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is magnificent,
    as well as the content!

  4. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog so
    i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to improve my web site!

    I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  5. I must express some thanks to this writer just for rescuing
    me from this particular predicament. Just after exploring through the the net and getting techniques which are not helpful, I assumed my life was over.

    Living devoid of the approaches to the difficulties you have fixed
    by means of the guideline is a critical case, and the ones which might have in a wrong way damaged my entire career if I hadn’t discovered your web site.
    Your own talents and kindness in maneuvering a lot of stuff
    was excellent. I don’t know what I would’ve done if I had not come upon such a point like this.
    It’s possible to now look ahead to my future.
    Thanks so much for the professional and results-oriented guide.
    I won’t hesitate to endorse your web site to any
    individual who would like support on this problem.

  6. When I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when
    new comments are added- checkbox and from now on whenever a
    comment is added I recieve four emails with the same comment.
    There has to be an easy method you can remove me from that service?
    Thank you!

  7. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your website
    is magnificent, let alone the content!


Leave a Comment

