A Fresh Tradition

19Dec12

Each year during the holidays Nancy Pavan, artistic director of Elle Quebec, considers the color, decor, and style for the present year, a personal practice of mine also. “My mother had a habit of reinventing Christmas and I kept this tradition. I am inspired by trends, my travels, and I love above all to imagine a different way each year to wrap all my presents. ” The result is a delightful twist on holiday decor, by keeping the large items (flooring, walls, sofas) in a neutral palette it allows one to tweak color schemes at any time of the year .    pb

Spotted on Planete Deco

3 Responses to “A Fresh Tradition”

  1. 1 Elba Valverde

    I think I have never really thought about yellow Christmas decorations, I use a lot of gold but not yellow. Honestly I’m a bit surprised, it looks so fresh.. something I should try in Tabasco, México.
    Thank for sharing 🙂


Leave a Comment

