Liu Ye

31Oct12

Although Liu Ye is the one of the top selling artists in his native China, I only discovered him recently. Many of his works are inspired by Hans Christian Andersen and reflect Mondrian, all I know is that they are delightful. I am drawn to the many emotions expressed in the paintings; sadness, humor, intrigue, and joy, but I was initially attracted to the use of color and contrast with often simple backgrounds. All have their different stories to tell don’t you think?   pb

Spotted on Flickr and Sino Art

One Response to “Liu Ye”

  1. Love that art I want a painting for my home!!


Leave a Comment

