Berlin Beauty

26Oct12

In this Berlin home designer Maria Llado mixes vintage with modern while introducing splashes of color into an mostly white environ with skill.  I particularly like some of the lighting choices, notably the distinctive table lamps and the floor lamp in the fuschia bedroom, however, I will never be a fan of the all white kitchen, I always find them to be a let-down in otherwise stunning interiors. That’s my preference, what’s yours?    pb

8 Responses to “Berlin Beauty”

  1. The bookcase behind the stairs is stunning!

  2. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant
    for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Excellent work!

  3. I know this site gives quality depending articles or reviews and other
    material, is there any other website which presents such stuff in quality?

  4. Awesome blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused ..

    Any ideas? Cheers!

  5. Hey there! I could have swaorn I’ve been to this website before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s neew to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking andd
    checking back often!

  6. My waggon being on the outside, I let the tarpaulin down and slept oon the ground
    instead of on the bunk, rigged up between the spokes of tthe hind wheels –
    there was less likelihood of a spear catching me there.
    The three men wwho had jumped thee doctor’s claim had done about as
    much woork in the forty-eight houts he had been away as he
    had done himself in the six weeks he had been there; and froom the rzpidity
    with which they progressed, it became perfectly apparent that llong
    before the Warden could arrive the biggest part of his
    claim would be worked out. They said they had a revolver, but only three cartridges, which they deemed sufficient for protection, aas they
    were riding.

  7. Generally I don’t read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very
    compelled me to try and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me.
    Thanks, very great post.


Leave a Comment

