Just Sometimes

12Oct12

A beautiful art installation by Luke Jerram is for a festival in Rotterdam using around 1000 umbrellas, how wonderful it must be to see in person. A description from the artist’s website is below.     pb

Witte de With Festival in Rotterdam invited Luke to make a temporary outdoor installation for them. They specifically requested an artwork that would create strong imagery and would visually connect the streets with the waterways. Visiting Rotterdam on a recky he generated around 15 ideas for new artworks which were presented to the curator at the end of the day. ‘Just Sometimes’ was the installation they selected.”

27 Responses to “Just Sometimes”

  1. So pretty! I love this installation.The umbrellas look like lily pads! T. (I’m now singing the “I will wait for you” song from Jacques Demy’s “Les Parapluies de Cherbourg” film! )

    • 2 Pam from eclecticlivinghome

      I loved it too! Just looking at it makes me happy!

  2. Hello, I enjoy reading all of your post. I wanted to write a
    little comment to support you.

  3. Magnificent items from you, man. I’ve remember your stuff prior to and you are just extremely wonderful. I actually like what you have got right here, certainly like what you are stating and the best way wherein you say it. You make it entertaining and you continue to care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to learn far more from you.
    This is actually a great web site.

  4. Fastidious response in return of this question with solid arguments and
    describing everything about that.

  5. It is the best time to make some plans for the long run and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this publish and if I may I wish to counsel you some attention-grabbing issues or tips. Perhaps you can write next articles relating to this article. I want to learn more things about it!

  6. Hello There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. This is a really neatly written
    article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  7. Valuable information. Fortunate me I discovered your site by chance, and I’m surprised why this accident didn’t happened earlier!
    I bookmarked it.

  8. I’m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also visit this website on regular basis to get updated from latest news update.

  9. I have been browsing online more than three hours these days, yet I never found any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s lovely worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you probably did, the web will probably be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  10. wonderful issues altogether, you simply received a new reader.

    What could you recommend in regards to your submit that you just made a few days in
    the past? Any positive?

  11. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a
    amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from
    you! By the way, how can we communicate?

  12. It’s very trouble-free to find out any matter on web as compared to books, as I found this piece of writing at this website.

  13. 14 Jacki

    It’s going to be ending of mine day, however before end I am reading this great piece of writing to increase my knowledge.

  14. 15 Dallas

    Hi there everyone, it’s my first visit at this site, and paragraph is actually fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting these types of content.

  15. Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my site so i got here to go back
    the favor?.I am attempting to find things to enhance my website!
    I guess its adequate to make use of some of your ideas!

    !

  16. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you so
    much, However I am encountering issues with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I can’t join it.

    Is there anyone else getting the same RSS issues? Anyone that knows the solution can you kindly respond?

    Thanks!!

  17. Hi to all, since I am genuinely keen of reading this
    webpage’s post to be updated daily. It contains pleasant data.

  18. I don’t leave a lot of comments, but after reading a bunch of responses on Just Sometimes | ECLECTIC LIVING HOME. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be only me or do a few of these comments come across like they are written by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional sites, I would like to keep up with you. Could you post a list of all of your public pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  19. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you might
    be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back at some point.
    I want to encourage yourself to continue your great posts, have a nice morning!

  20. Everything is very open with a very clear description of the challenges.
    It was definitely informative. Your site is extremely helpful.
    Thank you for sharing!

  21. Excellent article. Keep posting such kind of information on your
    blog. Im really impressed by it.
    Hello there, You’ve performed an incredible job. I will definitely digg it and in my view suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be
    benefited from this web site.

  22. I think what you said made a lot of sense. However, what
    about this? what if you added a little content? I am not saying your information isn’t solid., but suppose you added something that grabbed a person’s attention?

    I mean Just Sometimes | ECLECTIC LIVING HOME is kinda plain.
    You might look at Yahoo’s home page and watch how they write post headlines to grab people to open the links. You might add a related video or a pic or two to get readers excited about what you’ve written.
    Just my opinion, it would bring your posts a little bit more interesting.

  23. Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article! It is the little changes that make the
    biggest changes. Thanks for sharing!

  24. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four e-mails with the same
    comment. Is there any way you can remove me from
    that service? Many thanks!

  25. Thanks for finally talking about >Just Sometimes |
    ECLECTIC LIVING HOME <Loved it!

  26. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new
    project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work
    on. You have done a extraordinary job!


Leave a Comment

