The Art of Displaying Art

04Sep12

You might be thinking “I have no art to display”, but you don’t have to possess a great collection of paintings to accomplish a fantastic, eye-catching art wall that is sure to be a conversation starter in your own home. You can display photos, postcards, copies of images you like, magazine pages, and yes, even telephones.

If budget is an issue look at some of the inexpensive examples below that employ binder clips, clipboards, and just plain tape. Look at the image above where twine was used to great effect, another option is cost friendly embroidery hoops containing attractive fabrics.  If you really want framed images head to craft shops where frames can be purchased for under $10. And don’t forget my favorite source, Goodwill Industries. Have the money but not the time? There are many sources for pre-made murals that are ready and easy (so they say) to hang.

Still hope to display original art in your home? Look for local new artists that are trying to get started or at area university art departments to either purchase their existing work or commission them to paint a mural in your home. A number of local artists we feature in our store often have prints made of the originals that are very inexpensive options.

Most importantly, always make sure the subject matter is one that is thought provoking or smile producing to you and your family because the bottom line is the only person you need to impress is yourself.   pb

Images from First Home and Decor8

18 Responses to “The Art of Displaying Art”

  1. I LOVE the telephones!! Fantastic idea. Fantastic collection. I also dig the colors. T. (And the giant murals.)

  2. I totaly love this post! Wonderful inspiration and great ideas!

  3. I like the valuable info you supply for your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and test again here frequently. I am reasonably sure I’ll learn
    many new stuff right right here! Good luck for the next!

  4. I always emailed this webpage post page to all my friends, as if like to read it next my contacts
    will too.

  5. Hello! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4. I’m trying
    to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct
    this issue. If you have any recommendations, please share.
    With thanks!

  6. Good day! This post could not be written any better!

    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this
    post to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for
    sharing!

  7. 9 computer system

    Almost every enterprise of any size now relies on cloud computing in some or the other way for meetings its targeted revenue and
    synchronization of work across all its work locations.
    By purchasing everything at once you can ascertain that your devices will support all of your computing needs.
    If these methods do not fix your slow Windows Explorer,
    you can try these:.

  8. 10 private krankenversicherung wechsel

    Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, good site!

  9. This is а topic that’s close to mу heart… Best wishes!
    Where are your contact details though?

  10. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site offered us with valuable information to work on.

    You have done an impressive job and our entire community will be
    grateful to you.

  11. I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And i’m glad reading your article.
    But wanna remark on few general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really nice :
    D. Good job, cheers

  12. Hi there, every time i used to check blog posts here in the early hours in the break of day, for the reason that i
    enjoy to find out more and more.

  13. Why viewers still use to read news papers when in this technological globe all is existing on net?

  14. Hi there friends, good piece of writing and good urging commented at this place, I am
    genuinely enjoying by these.

  15. As soon as again, I’m not a job servicce however I’m allowing readers who’re in search of jobs to post tueir contact info onn this hub.

  16. 18 Discover More Here

    Before you appky too turn into an apprentice, you’ll be able tto
    consider becoming a member of the army in the electrical discipline.


Leave a Comment

