To Tuft or Not To Tuft?

12Jul12

The new “Mother” sectional by American Leather

There is one thing for sure about tufted furniture, people have very strong opinions about the style. They either hate it or love it. I myself love it, I mean really love it. There are many others that do as well, there’s a blog I Love Tufted Furniture and eHow offers a tutorial on DIY tufting just to mention a couple. Tufting began as a way to hold a cushion to the back of a chair or sofa but today is mostly for aesthetic purposes and is more about the buttons. It is quite versatile in that it can be used in traditional, transitional, and modern rooms.  Love it or hate it, surely you will find at least one of these images that you like. I know, don’t call you Shirley.   pb

Below is a small sampling of tufted pieces from our own EL Upholstery line that you can make your own with over 200 fabrics to choose from. We also offer furniture from American Leather.

 “Vito” Sofa and Chair

“Thompson” Sectional

 “Gansevoort” Sofa and Chair

“Division” Sofa

“Cherry” Chair

“Kelsey” Chair

Images via 1, 2, 3

8 Responses to “To Tuft or Not To Tuft?”

  1. 1 Jeni Johnson

    I like tufted headboards or tufted bed bench esp.. that grey one, gorgeous!

  2. I love a lot of tufted couches and chairs, especially for benches and dining chairs.

  3. 4 kinera

    Reblogged this on Kinera Home Deco.

  4. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about %spinfile-E:\Users\Administrator\Dropbox\GSA\Mega Keyword List.txt. Regards

  5. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads.
    I’m hoping to contribute & assist other users
    like its helped me. Great job.

  6. If some one needs expert view about blogging and site-building then i advise him/her to go to see this web site,
    Keep up the nice job.


Leave a Comment

