Intense Interiors

22Jun12

Yesterday’s post on pastels made me search for spaces that had the opposite, dark shades of black and grey along with those featuring intense saturated color. While I appreciate the pastels I think I would feel more comfortable in one of these rooms (after I raised that chandelier in the above photo). But would it be too much after living with it for awhile? I will say that I once had a fuschia and baby blue bathroom and really liked it for quite some time. Yes, all of the fixtures were baby blue, bathtub, commode, and sink. It was as enchanting as it sounds!    pb

via

5 Responses to “Intense Interiors”

  1. 1 Jeni Johnson

    Can’t keep my eyes off the 1st photo…

  2. Do you know who the designer is who designed the first photo? So love it.


  1. 1 147 Beautiful Living Room Carpets Ideas

Leave a Comment

