Back to School

14Jan13

Yes, the holidays are over, but this home is so subtly decorated that there are many touches I would include year round. The touches of greenery, sourced from the surrounding property, are most welcome during the often dreary days of winter and add warmth to this already stunning home located in Leksand, Sweden. Owner Yiva Sharp, her husband, and 2 children had outgrown their small apartment in Stockholm and decided they were craving the country lifestyle and to be closer to nature.  What they did not expect was to end up buying this farm that included an old school building last used in the 1940’s. However, with hard work, a six month renovation, and living with Yiva’s parents the entire time, it is now a happy home to the family, 2 cats, 4 hens, and a rooster that crows daily from the hen house.     pb

Illustrator Yiva used large sketch paper as wall art

Yiva painted “Yes, but why not?” on the linen cupboard

Spotted on Lantliv

10 Responses to “Back to School”

  1. 1 Gary

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the favor”.
    I’m attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  2. Your mode of explaining all in this piece of writing is truly good, every one be able to without difficulty understand it, Thanks a lot.

  3. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any helpful hints for novice blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  4. 4 Poppy

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if everyone else
    experiencing issues with your blog. It looks like some of
    the written text on your posts are running off the screen.

    Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well?

    This might be a problem with my web browser because I’ve had this happen before. Thanks

  5. Hello, Neat post. There is a problem along with your web site in internet
    explorer, would test this? IE nonetheless is the market chief and a huge element of other
    folks will miss your fantastic writing because of this problem.

  6. 6 Cary

    Hello terrific blog! Does running a blog like this take a great deal of work?

    I have absolutely no understanding of computer programming but
    I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, if you have any
    ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share.

    I know this is off topic nevertheless I simply
    wanted to ask. Cheers!

  7. Greate article. Keep writing such kind of
    info on your page. Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hello there, You’ve done an incredible job. I’ll definitely digg it
    and in my view suggest to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this site.

  8. you are actually a just right webmaster. The web site loading speed is amazing.
    It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick.

    Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a excellent
    process on this subject!

  9. 9 Mi40x

    Ӏt’s amazing in support of mе to have a
    website, աhich iѕ helpful іn support օf mƴ experience.
    thankѕ admin

  10. I go to see everyday a few web sites and sites to read articles, however this blog gives quality based content.


Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 562 other followers

